Board of Directors 2019-20

Officers

President
Barry Tillman
University of Florida
North Florida Research & Education Center
3925 Highway 71
Marianna FL 32446
USA
Phone: (850) 482-1484‬
Email:  btillman@ufl.edu

President-elect
Gary Schwarzlose
Bayer
1331 Rolling Creek
Spring Branch, TX  78070
USA
Phone:  (830) 708-5558
Email:  gary.schwarzlose@bayer.com

Past President
Rick Brandenburg
NC State University
Department of Entomology
100 Derieux Place, 2301 Gardner Hall
Raleigh, NC  27695
USA
Phone: (919) 515-8876
Email: rick_brandenburg@ncsu.edu

University Employee Representatives

Virginia/Carolina Area
Nathan Smith
Clemson University
900 Clemson Road
Columbia, NC  29229
USA
Phone: (803) 788-5700
Email:  nathan5@clemson.edu

Southeastern Area
Bob Kemerait
University of Georgia
Department of Horticulture
2360 Rainwater Road
Tifton, GA  31793
USA
Phone: (229) 387-9923
Email: kemerait@uga.edu

Southwestern Area
Mark Burow
Texas A&M AgriLife Research
1102 East FM 1294
Lubbock, TX  79403
Phone: (806) 746-6101
Email: mburow@tamu.edu

USDA Representative

Lisa Dean
USDA-ARS
400 Dan Allen Drive
236A Schaub Hall, NCSU
Raleigh, NC 27695
USA
Phone: (919) 515-9110
Email: lisa.dean@ars.usda.gov

Industry Representatives

Crop Protection
Henry McLean
Syngenta
4032 Roundtop Circle
Perry, GA  31069
Phone: (478) 244-3860
Email:  henry.mclean@syngenta.com

Grower Association
Bob Sutter
North Carolina Peanut Growers Association
PO Box 8
Nashville, NC  27856
USA
Phone: (252) 459-5060
Email: sutter@aboutpeanuts.com

Manufactured Products
Chris Liebold
The J.M. Smucker Company
124 Zesta Lane
Lexington, KY  40505
USA
Phone: (859) 288-2244
Email: Chris.Liebold@jmsmucker.com

National Peanut Board Representative
Dan Ward
2839 Paces Ferry Road, # 210
Atlanta, GA 30339
Phone: (678) 424-5750
Email: peanuts@nationalpeanutboard.org

American Peanut Council Representative
Steve Brown
Director of Science & Technology
1500 King Street, Suite 301
Alexandria, VA 22314
Phone: (703) 838-9500
Email: sbrown@peantsusa.com

APRES Graduate Student Organization
Chandler Levinson
University of Georgia
2356 Rainwater Road
Tifton, GA  31793
USA
Phone: (404) 713-2453
Email:  chandler.maddox@uga.edu

Executive Officer
Kimberly J. Cutchins
APRES
2360 Rainwater Road
Tifton, GA  31793
Phone: (229) 329-2949
Fax: (229) 386-7371
Email: kim.cutchins@apresinc.com

2019 Sponsors

Who we are...