Board of Directors

President

Peter A. Dotray
Dept of Plant & Soil Science
Texas A&M University & Texas Tech University
Mail Stop 2122
Lubbock, TX  79409-2122
USA
Phone: (806) 778-3351
Email: pdotray@ag.tamu.edu

President-elect

Rick Brandenburg
NC State University
Department of Entomology
100 Derieux Place, 2301 Gardner Hall
Raleigh, NC  27695
USA
Phone: (919) 515-8876
Email: rick_brandenburg@ncsu.edu

Past President

Corley Holbrook
USDA-ARS
P.O. Box 748
Tifton, GA  31793
Phone: (229) 386-3176
Email: Corley.Holbrook@ars.usda.gov

University Employee Representatives

Virginia/Carolina Area

Barbara Shew
North Carolina State University
100 Derieux Place | 3404 Gardner Hall
Campus Box 7616
Raleigh, NC
USA
Phone: (919) 515-6984
Email:  bshew@ncsu.edu

Southeastern Area

Peggy Ozias-Akins
University of Georgia
Department of Horticulture
2360 Rainwater Road
Tifton, GA  31793
USA
Phone: (229) 386-3902
Email: pozias@uga.edu

Southwestern Area

Jason Woodward
Texas A&M AgriLife Research
1102 East FM 1294
Lubbock, TX  79403
Phone: (806) 632-0762
Email: jewoodward@ag.tamu.edu


USDA Representative

Marshall Lamb
USDA-ARS-NPRL
P.O. Box 509
Dawson, GA 39842
USA
Phone: (229) 995-7417
Email: marshall.lamb@ars.usda.gov


Industry Representatives

Production

Wilson Faircloth
Syngenta
149 Fairthorne Drive
Leesburg, GA  31763
Phone:  (229) 854-0278
Email: wilson.faircloth@syngenta.com

Shelling, Marketing, and Storage

Darlene Cowart
Birdsong Peanuts
PO Box 650
Blakely, GA  39823
USA
Phone: (229) 723-3641
Email: dcowart@birdsong-peanuts.com

Manufactured Products

Chris Liebold
The J.M. Smucker Company
124 Zesta Lane
Lexington, KY  40505
USA
Phone: (859) 288-2244
Email: Chris.Liebold@jmsmucker.com

National Peanut Board Representative

Dan Ward
2839 Paces Ferry Road, # 210
Atlanta, GA 30339
Phone: (678) 424-5750
Email: peanuts@nationalpeanutboard.org

American Peanut Council

Steve Brown
Director of Science & Technology
1500 King Street, Suite 301
Alexandria, VA 22314
Phone: (703) 838-9500
Email: sbrown@peantsusa.com

Executive Officer

Kimberly J. Cutchins
APRES
2360 Rainwater Road
Tifton, GA  31793
Phone: (229) 329-2949
Fax: (229) 386-7371
Email: kim.cutchins@apresinc.com

image_print

2017 Sponsors

Who we are...