Board of Directors

President

Corley Holbrook
USDA-ARS
P.O. Box 748
Tifton, GA  31793
Phone: 229-386-3176
Email: Corley.Holbrook@ars.usda.gov

President-elect

Peter A. Dotray
Dept of Plant & Soil Science
Texas A&M University & Texas Tech University
Mail Stop 2122
Lubbock, TX  79409-2122
USA
Phone: 806-778-3351
Email: pdotray@ag.tamu.edu

Past President

Tom Stalker
Dept. of Crop Science
North Carolina State University
Greenhouse Unit 3
214 Method Road
Campus Box 7629
Raleigh, NC  27695-7629
Phone: 919-513-2929
Email: tom.stalker@ncsu.edu


University Employee Representatives

Virginia/Carolina Area

Rick Brandenburg
NC State University
Department of Entomology
100 Derieux Place, 2301 Gardner Hall
Raleigh, NC  27695
USA
Phone: 919-515-8876
Email: rick_brandenburg@ncsu.edu

Southeastern Area

Peggy Ozias-Akins
University of Georgia
Department of Horticulture
2360 Rainwater Road
Tifton, GA  31793
USA
Phone: 229-386-3902
Email: pozias@uga.edu

Southwestern Area

Michael Baring
Texas A&M AgriLife Research
9051 PR 2016
Caldwell, TX 77836
Phone: 979-220-2656
Email: m-baring@tamu.edu


USDA Representative

Marshall Lamb
USDA-ARS-NPRL
P.O. Box 509
Dawson, GA 39842
USA
Phone: 229-995-7417
Email: marshall.lamb@ars.usda.gov


Industry Representatives

Production

Wilson Faircloth
Syngenta
149 Fairthorne Drive
Leesburg, GA  31763
Phone:  229‐854-0278
Email: wilson.faircloth@syngenta.com

Shelling, Marketing, and Storage

Darlene Cowart
Birdsong Peanuts
PO Box 650
Blakely, GA  39823
USA
Phone: 229-723-3641
Email: dcowart@birdsong-peanuts.com

Manufactured Products

Jim Elder
The J.M. Smucker Company
One Strawberry Lane
Orrville, OH  44667
USA
Phone: 513-482-8031
Email: jim.elder@jmsmucker.com

National Peanut Board Representative

Dan Ward
2839 Paces Ferry Road, # 210
Atlanta, GA 30339
Phone: 678-424-5750
Email: peanuts@nationalpeanutboard.org

American Peanut Council

Howard Valentine
Director of Science & Technology
1500 King Street, Suite 301
Alexandria, VA 22314
Phone: 703-838-9500
Fax: 703-838-9508
Email: pnuttech@alltel.net

Executive Officer

Kimberly J. Cutchins
APRES
2360 Rainwater Road
Tifton, GA  31793
Phone: 229-329-2949
Fax: 229-386-7371
Email: kim.cutchins@apresinc.com

image_print

2017 Sponsors

Who we are...