Several annual awards are presented based on the contribution of the scientist to the betterment of peanut research.


2017 Award Recipients

Fellow of the Society

  • Steve Brown, Peanut Foundation

Bailey Award

Dissecting the Genectic Basis of Peanut Nodulations

  • Jianping Wang*, University of Florida
  • H. Zhou, University of Florida
  • Z. Peng, University of Florida
  • J. Maku, University of Florida
  • L. Tan, University of Florida
  • F. Liu, University of Florida
  • Y. Lopez, University of Florida
  • J. Wang, University of Florida
  • M. Gallo, Delaware Valley University

Coyt T. Wilson Award

  • Austin K. Hagan, Auburn University

Joe Sugg Graduate Student Competition

  • 1st Place-Jake Fountain, University of Georgia
  • 1st Place-Wen Carter, University of Georgia
  • 1st Place-Lindsey Christman, North Carolina State University
  • 2nd Place-Carolina Chavarro, University of Georgia
  • 2nd Place-Stephen Leininger, Mississippi State University
  • 2nd Place-Brian Jordan, University of Georgia

Dow AgroSciences Awards for Research & Education

  • Research Award – Marshall Lamb, USDA-ARS-NPRL


Download Awards Overview

2018 Sponsors

Who we are...