2018 Award Recipients

Several annual awards are presented based on the contribution of the scientist to the betterment of peanut research.


2018 Award Recipients

Fellow of the Society

  • No Recipients

Bailey Award

Development of SNP-based Molecular Markers for a Peanut Breeding Program

  • Dr. Mark Burow*, Texas A&M AgriLife Research and Texas Tech University
  • R. Chropra, Texas Tech University
  • R. Kulkarni, Texas Tech University
  • T. Tengey, Texas Tech University
  • V. Belamkar, Texas Tech University
  • J. Chagoya, Texas A&M AgriLife Research, Lubbock, TX
  • J. Wilson, Texas A&M AgriLife Research, Lubbock, TX
  • M.G. Selvaraj, Texas A&M AgriLife Research, Lubbock, TX
  • C.E. Simpson, Texas A&M AgriLife Research, Stephenville, TX
  • M.R. Baring, Texas A&M AgriLife Research, College Station, TX
  • F. Neya, Universite Ouaga
  • Nicholas Denwar, Savannah Agricultural Institute

Coyt T. Wilson Award

  • Craig K. Kvien, University of Georgia

Joe Sugg Graduate Student Oral Presentation Competition

  • 1st Place-Dennis J. Mahoney, North Carolina State University
  • 2nd Place-Kayla M. Eason, University of Georgia
  • 3rd Place-Samuele Lamon, University of Georgia

Corteva Agrisciences™, Agricultural Division of DowDuPont™, Awards for Research & Education

  • Research Award – Barry Tillman, University of Florida
  • Education Award – Peggy Ozias-Akins, University of Georgia

National Peanut Board Graduate Student Poster Competition

  • 1st Place-Caleb C. Weaver, University of Georgia
  • 2nd Place-J. Mitch Haynes, Clemson University


Download 2019 Awards Overview


2020 Sponsors

Who we are...