Bailey Award

Mark Burow
Texas A&M AgriLife Research & Texas Tech University
2018 Bailey Award Winner

The Bailey Award is given to the author(s) of the best paper presented at the APRES Annual Meeting. The Bailey Award was established in honor of Wallace K. Bailey, an eminent peanut scientist.

The award is determined through a two-step process whereby nominations are selected from the oral paper presentations at the APRES Annual Meeting.  One nominee is selected from each session category.  Nominees are asked to submit a manuscript based on the information presented during the respective meeting.  The winner is decided after critiquing the submitted manuscripts.

Past Recipients

Committee Members

Bailey Award Guidelines: Nomination/Evaluation/Selection

Judging Form – Oral Presentation
Judging Form – Manuscripts



2019 Sponsors

Who we are...