Several annual awards are presented based on the contribution of the scientist to the betterment of peanut research.

Download 2016 Annual Recognition Awards Info Here

2015 Award Recipients

Fellows Awards

  • Robert Kemerait, University of Georgia

Bailey Award

  • Josh Clevenger*, University of Georgia
  • Peggy Ozias-Akins, University of Georgia
  • Yufang Guo, University of Georgia

Coyt T. Wilson Award

  • Howard Valentine, American Peanut Council and Peanut Foundation

Joe Sugg Graduate Student Competition

  • 1st Place-Claire Klevorn, North Carolina State University
  • 2nd Place-Jake Fountain, University of Georgia

Dow AgroSciences Awards for Research & Education

  • Education Award – Jay Chapin, Clemson University
  • Research Award – Charles Simpson, Texas A&M AgriLife Research




2017 Sponsors

Who we are...