2016 Award Recipients

Several annual awards are presented based on the contribution of the scientist to the betterment of peanut research.


2016 Award Recipients

Fellows Awards

  • Eric Prostko, University of Georgia

Bailey Award

  • Jack P. Davis*, JLA, Inc.
  • James M. Leek, JLA, Inc.
  • Dan S. Sweigart, The Hershey Company
  • Phat Dang, USDA-ARS-NPRL
  • Chris L. Butts, USDA-ARS-NPRL
  • Ron B. Sorensen, USDA-ARS-NPRL
  • Marshall C. Lamb, USDA-ARS-NPRL

Coyt T. Wilson Award

  • Timothy Brenneman, University of Georgia

Joe Sugg Graduate Student Competition

  • 1st Place-Josh Clevenger, University of Georgia
  • 1st Place-Kelly A. Racette, University of Florida
  • 2nd Place-Ze Peng, University of Florida
  • 2nd Place-Abraham Fulmer University of Georgia

Dow AgroSciences Awards for Research & Education

  • Education Award – Tim Grey, University of Georgia
  • Research Award – Tom Stalker, North Carolina State University


Download Awards Overview


2017 Sponsors

Who we are...